B’Town Jazz Fest 2017

/B’Town Jazz Fest 2017
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Save the date! The B’Town Jazz Fest is Saturday, August 19 at the Monroe Convention Center! Join us from Noon-11pm for great jazz and great eats. See you there!

12:00 daVida
Janiece Jaffe-vocals, Dave Gulyas-guitar, Dave Bruker-bass + Dennis Riggins-saxophone

1:00 The B-Town Bearcats
Mike Lucas-piano, leader
Jack Shelton-trumpet, Bill James-clarinet, Danny Hughey-trombone, Phil Sloffer-tuba, Don Stejskal-drums

2:00 Rachel Caswell Quartet
Rachel Caswell-vocals, Jamaal Baptiste-piano, Philip Wailes-bass, Chris Parker-drums

3:00 The Time Flies
Monika Herzig-keyboard, Peter Kienle-guitar, Hannah Marks-bass, Josh Roberts-drums + special guest Walter Smith III-tenor saxophone

4:00 Postmodern Jazz Quartet
Jeff Isaac-piano, Pat Harbison-trumpet, Jonathan Elmer-trombone, Jeremy Allen-bass, Chris Parker-drums

5:00 Al Cobine Big Band
Mike Lucas-piano, leader

6:00 Jamey Aebersold Quartet
Jamey Aebersold-alto saxophone, Gabe Evens-piano, Tyrone Wheeler-bass, Jonathan Higgins-drums

7:00 Jazz Fables Quintet
David Miller-trumpet, flugelhorn, Tom Walsh-saxes, Luke Gillespie-piano, Neal Heidler-bass, Chris Parker-drums + Michael Eaton-saxophone

8:00 Frank Glover Quartet
Frank Glover-clarinet, Evan Main-piano, Philip Wailes-bass, Chris Parker-drums

9:00 IU Jazz Faculty
Tom Walsh and Walter Smith III- saxophones, Pat Harbison and John Raymond-trumpet, Wayne Wallace-trombone, Tierney Sutton-vocals, Luke Gillespie-piano, Jeremy Allen-bass, Steve Houghton-drums

10:15 Jefferson Street Parade Band
Ben Fowler-drums, leader